Two (very) minor nitpicks - Kia Niro Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-23-2018, 12:32 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Two (very) minor nitpicks

So far I love my 2018 PHEV EX Premium but there are two things that bug me:

1. Why is there no clock display on the instrument panel? I have range, odometer and a bunch of other stuff, but to see the time I have to turn and look at the far right side of the infotainment screen. There is a bunch of blank space on the top of the cluster display for the clock, so why leave it out?

2. The wiper stalk is backwards. In every other car I've owned you press the stalk down for mist, then up for intermittent, regular and fast. Is this is normal Kia thing? This is my first time owning one so I don't know if this is thing they like to do. In any case, it's wrong. And another thing, if down is faster why does the intermittent switch work in the opposite way? Clicking that up increases the wiping speed. Makes no sense.

Admittedly, these are extremely minor complaints, but they do bug me. Still love the car though.

Jim
Southern Maryland
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-23-2018, 03:35 PM

It's not a Kia thing; my Kia Venga is like what you call "every other car".
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-23-2018, 10:44 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmurphEV View Post
2. The wiper stalk is backwards. In every other car I've owned you press the stalk down for mist, then up for intermittent, regular and fast. Is this is normal Kia thing? This is my first time owning one so I don't know if this is thing they like to do. In any case, it's wrong. And another thing, if down is faster why does the intermittent switch work in the opposite way? Clicking that up increases the wiping speed. Makes no sense.