It's Dead Jim - Kia Niro Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-30-2018, 01:42 PM Thread Starter

Garage
It's Dead Jim

I'm a doctor not an engineer. Well not a medical doctor...but still. Always wanted to use that line.

Plugged in over night. Checked before bed and it was about 95% charged. Got up this morning and it's completely dead. No dome light, can't even open the hatch. No dash lights. Nothing. There was a blinking red light on the dash (that one that glows green when it's charging). I unplugged the car then plugged back in and even the blinking red light went away. I can't get any response at all from the car. Wish me luck.

By the way. What kind of idiot puts an emergency release on the inside of the hatch but requires a key to use it? Why wouldn't you just put a pull latch? Still can't get that stupid thing open.

Last edited by brandent; 09-30-2018 at 01:44 PM. Reason: headline
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-30-2018, 03:37 PM Thread Starter

Garage