Engineering mode (IL) - Kia Niro Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 07-05-2019, 08:01 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Question Engineering mode (IL)

Hi all,
I recently got a new Kia Niro hybrid, and I am trying to get in to the engineering mode at the media system with no success unfortunetly.
I saw many videos which explains you need to tap 7 times at diffrent places at the screensaver settings, or to tap 6 times at the system info - all of this with no help at all.

This is the system info:
https://prnt.sc/ob7wda

If anyone can help me with getting into the engineering mode I will be very thankful.
Yoav Eldar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 07-05-2019, 09:25 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: SW Ohio
Posts: 1,937
In the US? I'm not sure our software will allow this. It is only overseas where I read of owners accessing engineering mode successfully. I've only read of failures by North Americans. Tried myself.

2018 Kia LX HEV Metal Stream with Advanced Tech
yticolev is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 07-06-2019, 03:36 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Well it's not in the US.
It's in Israel.
Yoav Eldar is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome