20year\200000 mile limited powertrain warranty - Kia Niro Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-29-2019, 04:16 PM Thread Starter

20year\200000 mile limited powertrain warranty

Hello Everyone...

I haven't bought my Niro as of yet. I am in the process of searching for my best deal and I came across a dealership that offers a 20yr/200000mi limited powertrain warranty. This dealership is about 1hr away from where i live. The Kia dealerships around me offer 10yr/100000mi power train warranty. I find it interesting that this particular dealership can double what everyone else offers. The prices of the Niros are comparable to the local dealers around me. Just wondering what everyones thought on this? Should i drive the extra miles to take advantage of the extra protection?
I can't post a link because im a newb. elkgrovekia.com/20-year-warranty/
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-29-2019, 05:01 PM
Super Moderator

Garage
If you expect to keep the car for more than 100,000 miles or 10 years, then yes it's worth consideration, all other things being equal. Just make sure that the addition time/mileage covers what is important. Check the fine print!

Dan
2019 Kia Niro PHEV EX Premium

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-29-2019, 06:10 PM

More and more dealers around my area offer lifetime/unlimited mi. warranty. They just get a deal from a third party warranty Co. to do it. Most people don't keep their cars that long so I bet the warranty hardly ever gets used. Don't forget, it's power train only. Basically the ICE and transmission, no hybrid components or electronics. It was a factor for me I got my Niro from a dealer 20mi. further away because they offered the lifetime warranty and free oil changes for as long as you own the car.

Gene Daytona Beach Beach, Fl.
2018 Kia Niro LX 7/11/18-