howdy - Kia Niro Forum
 4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 09:29 PM Thread Starter

howdy

hi all, I'm new to hybrids, but very interested in the Niro (and the Ioniq). Looking forward to learning more about the Niro experience here.
Administrator likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-21-2017, 11:08 AM

Welcome --- FORUM is pretty good place to pick up tidbits.

My opinion is it depends a lot on your driving needs: 10000 miles a year like us it's probably not worth the saving when you figure the extra cost of buying, get up into the 20000 miles per year it makes more sense. Then there is the consideration of complexity and battery life with Hybrid. Also, a consideration of the performance you think you need (hot rod driver or sensible driver).

That said, I like my first Hybrid (NIRO EX Model), but around $29,800 out the door with taxes, etc. That was with a $2000 discount and what I thought was average trade for my NISSAN Rogue. Trade value is always a questionable thing when dealing with a car dealer.

PS1: I do believe with a bit more shopping and effort on my part I could have saved another $500 or $2000 (I usually do, but did not this time, I wanted the Pearl White EX on the lot as an early buy in FEB 2011. It was one of two on the lot). So, shop around and don't get in a hurry to buy as I did.

PS2: Also, if one just wants transportation in that size vehicle (but average of
28MPG VS 50+MPG), then can buy something for say $20,000.
hybrid angel likes this.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-21-2017, 11:27 AM

my story is a lot like yours they had the car I wanted ,drove it liked it a lot ..I would love it if it didn't miss around 30 to 40 mph ..doesnt set off any sensors yet ...going to wait a while before going back to the dealer ...
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-22-2017, 12:46 AM

Welcome to the forums! What are you currently driving right now??