Hello - Kia Niro Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-05-2018, 11:09 PM Thread Starter

Hello

Hello all,
I am new to the Niro, and to hybrids in general.

I am from Pittsburgh, Pa and traded my 2016 Kia Soul on a blue 2018 Niro Lx with the advanced tech package. It has only been a few days but I like it so far! I am hoping it is as trouble free as my Soul was! In the 3 years I owned it I never had any problems with it. That was the first car I have ever owned that never had any problems so my wife got a Forte because we where impressed by Kia.
In the 3 days I have owned the car I have had the front windows tinted to match the back and have a trailer hitch scheduled to be installed next Friday.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-06-2018, 09:58 AM

Welcome and congrats on your new car.

Gene Daytona Beach Beach, Fl.
2018 Kia Niro LX 7/11/18-
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-06-2018, 10:33 AM
Super Moderator

Welcome. I sometimes wonder if it would have been a smart idea to get the front windows tinted a little bit more. From what I could seem the front door windows did have some tint to them, but not nearly as much as the back door windows. I am not sure how much they let you tint.

I also am wondering about the trailer hitch you are getting? I have ordered one of the CURT ones as it seems they are one of the few who doesn't require the skirting around the back bumper to need a cutout. I am wondering if installing one will have any impact on the warranty coverage in you are effectively doing a modification to the body work of the car. I don't think it should, but with any insurance company, any wiggle they have will be used against you. I just want a hitch so I can put my bike rack on the back.

Lots of luck with your new car. I am sure you will love it, and as you drive it more will get use to its nuances and get some fab milage savings from it.
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-06-2018, 11:22 AM Thread Starter