If Niros are so great, why... - Kia Niro Forum
 2Likes
  • 2 Post By JasonC

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-07-2017, 07:22 PM Thread Starter

Garage
If Niros are so great, why...

Had my Niro for more than a week now. I'm thinking if Niros are so great, and I'm sure they must be, why do I have the only one on Lummi Island? There are 1,000 people living here and I don't see another on the road. I so wish just one person, at least, who understands these cars were around to explain things to me. Little things like the light which we used to call a dome light. How to get it to come on when I open the door and go off after I close the door. I have a BA degree in Communication from the University of Washington. However, it is dated 1960. Seems people speak a different language today. Like "Blue tooth". I think it might have been the nickname for a Danish king once upon a time. Now it has something to do with what we used to call a radio but now is something like an audio device. The car comes with a fist full of instruction manuals but, when I can't get the dome light to go out when I exit the car in the garage without pushing on the lens, what do I do? Go to the manual. No mention of dome lights. Ah, I think maybe they are called courtesy lights. Nope. Nothing about courtesy lights in the book. Solution, I see something in the book about let the lights stay on and eventually the battery goes dead. Then, the book tells me, there is a button or a switch or something that will get me to another battery that will start my Niro. My 1928 Whippet didn't need two batteries to get it running. If one didn't do it, there was a crack that you put into the front of the engine and gave a hard yank, okay, usually several hard yanks, and it fired up. Don't get me wrong. My wife and I love the car but I expect I'll spend the rest of my life on this forum asking questions of any old guys who have kept up with these new fangled things until I can successfully start a