Question about 1 year old PHEV - Kia Niro Forum
 5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 09-10-2019, 12:16 AM Thread Starter

Question about 1 year old PHEV

Hello! I have been researching the Niro PHEV for the last several months, and hope to purchase one soon. A local dealership has a new 2019 PHEV EX Premium at a low price (currently lower than other nearby dealerships are selling the EX), but looking at the history, they have had it on their lot for almost a year now. I have gone in to test drive it twice, and both times the battery was discharged. Should I be concerned about the battery sitting for long periods of time with little to no charge in it?
Thanks in advance for any input!
Dovidan likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 09-10-2019, 01:05 AM

Location: Seattle WA. No Niro yet but PHEV likely in my future
Interesting as I am considering a similar car in the Seattle area and have wondered the same things. How come the car hasn't sold for 9 months and will sitting on the lot without being driven or charged that long result in more a shorter battery life than a car that has been on the lot for two months?

What is the sticker, price and their sale price?
How many miles and what is the date of manufacture (can find this on the sticker inside the driver's side door.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 09-10-2019, 07:32 AM
Super Moderator