Kia Niro Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,

Again, I will probably be posting a few things in here since I am new to the Niro ownership. So I had a few questions.

1) Does anyone know if the dealer can install HID headlights onto the Niro LX? I know they come standard on the Touring but I like the bright HID headlights but wouldn't justify moving all the way up to the Touring just for those lol. Can they be installed on the lower model?

2) With Lane Keep Assist on I tested it by veering over my lines to get a sense of what it is like. Is it supposed to be so quiet? It makes a very faint beeping sound but if someone is dozing off and drifting lanes that noise is not anywhere near loud enough to get someones attention. Is there a volume somewhere?

Thanks again guys!

·
Registered
227 Posts
Kevhead- no volume control that I know of. I guess if someone really dozes off, the next sound they hear is the collision avoidance beeps, which are much louder, then the AEB kicks in if they're really asleep, lol.

·
Registered
125 Posts
Hey all,

Again, I will probably be posting a few things in here since I am new to the Niro ownership. So I had a few questions.

1) Does anyone know if the dealer can install HID headlights onto the Niro LX? I know they come standard on the Touring but I like the bright HID headlights but wouldn't justify moving all the way up to the Touring just for those lol. Can they be installed on the lower model?

2) With Lane Keep Assist on I tested it by veering over my lines to get a sense of what it is like. Is it supposed to be so quiet? It makes a very faint beeping sound but if someone is dozing off and drifting lanes that noise is not anywhere near loud enough to get someones attention. Is there a volume somewhere?

Thanks again guys!